Two physicians join Sparrow Clinton Hospital Board

Sparrow Clinton Names two to Board of Directors

Published: February 15, 2021

ST. JOHNS, MI – Sparrow Clinton Hospital has named a pair of physicians as new members of its Board of Directors, which governs the hospital and works closely with senior leadership.

Mark Weismiller, M.D., and Matthew Wilcox, D.O., joined the board in recent months.

Dr. Weismiller, a general surgeon with Sparrow Medical Group St. Johns, serves as medical director of Sparrow Clinton’s Surgery Department. He was recently elected to the position of Sparrow Clinton Hospital Medical Chief of Staff.

Dr. Wilcox is a cardiology specialist with Sparrow Thoracic and Cardiovascular Institute. He provides care at several locations throughout Sparrow Health System, including the St. Johns TCI clinic. 

Sparrow Clinton sincerely thanks departing board member Christopher Beal, D.O., for his years of service to the hospital and the community. Dr. Beal sat on the Sparrow Clinton Board of Directors during his tenure as medical chief of staff (2013-2021).

For more information about Sparrow Clinton Hospital, go to



Sparrow is Mid-Michigan’s premier healthcare organization and includes hospitals in Lansing, Carson City, Charlotte, Ionia, and St. Johns, as well as Sparrow Specialty Hospital, Physicians Health Plan, Sparrow Care Network, Sparrow Medical Group, Michigan Athletic Club, and AL!VE. Sparrow is affiliated with Michigan Medicine through the Sparrow Children’s Center and with Michigan State University’s three human health colleges. Through these partnerships and the dedication of our 10,000 Caregivers, Sparrow pursues a vision to be nationally recognized as a leader in quality and Patient experience. For more information, visit