Team Conquest wins MAC Men's Basketball Title

Published: March 25, 2013

After finishing the regular season in a four-way tie for second place with a 4 - 3 record, Team Conquest ended up as the 5th place seed in the post-season playoffs. Team Conquest includes Chad Summerville, Chad Tolfree, Dujuan Wiley, Chris Gates, Matt Johnson (holding trophy), Andre Hutson, David Thomas, James Williams. 

After advancing past Men at Work by a score of 61 - 55 in the first round, Team Conquest defeated last year's champion Pizza House 77 - 69, setting up a showdown with Leaderless for the winter league championship. Leaderless advanced to the championship game by downing Hagan's Heroes 56 - 40 in the first round and Total Security 69 - 63 in the second.

The championship game took place on March 10th as Team Conquest prevailed over Leaderless by a score of 55 - 43 to win the league championship. Former Spartan Andre Hutson led the way for Team Conquest by dropping in a game-high 16 points. Teammates David Thomas, Dujuan Wiley and James Williams all chipped in by scoring 9 points each. Scott Breslin lead the way for Leaderless by scoring 13 points and teammate Paul Grienke contributed 11 in a losing effort.