Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation awards 2017 scholarships

Published: July 6, 2017

ST. JOHNS, MI – Clinton County students pursuing healthcare careers recently each received $1,500 in scholarship assistance from the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation.

2017 Whyman Scholarship winners are Lauren Bates of St. Johns High School; Brianna Braun of Fowler High School; Monica Buhr of Lake Superior State University; Meghan Curtin of St. Johns High School; Rachel DeSantis of Cornerstone University; Olivia Groves of Pewamo-Westphalia High School; Alyssa Huhn of Pewamo-Westphalia High School; Callie Labar of St. Johns High School; Shannon Sturgis of St. Johns High School; and Tori Wirth of Lansing Community College.

The Merten and Geraldine Whyman Health Careers Scholarship Fund, an endowment fund established in 1986, provides annual scholarships to Clinton County residents for education in a health-related field. To date, 282 students have received Whyman Scholarships, representing a total education investment of more than $281,600.

For more information about this scholarship or other philanthropic projects, call the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Foundation at 989.227.3333.

Choose Wisely. Choose Sparrow.