Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary selects new leaders

Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary members Shelley Redman (front left), Angie Beals, Kim Kellogg, Diane Zuker, Shelley Gunther (back left), Jeanette Huard, Roxanne Wilkins, Dee Phinney, Nancy Mino, Emma Khavari, Brianna Hardaker, and Darice Duckworth celebrated their installation as officers with SCH Board of Directors Vice-Chairperson Kerry Stock (back center) and SCH President and CEO Ed Bruun.

Published: July 2, 2015

Members of the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary held their annual installation meeting on May 20, naming officers and leaders for the coming year.

Outgoing President Gay Baker was recognized for her service. Baker served as co-president from 2013-15, sharing that position the first year with Robin Ingalls and the second year with Shelley Redman. Co-presidents for the current year are Shelley Redman and Angie Beals.

Gay Baker, 2014 Auxilian of the Year, announced Shelley Gunther as the 2015 Auxilian of the Year. Gunther received special recognition from her peers for her dedication to volunteer leadership and service through Auxiliary projects.

The Auxiliary’s incoming officers include Kim Kellogg, president-elect; Diane Zuker, recording secretary; Darice Duckworth, treasurer; Shelley Gunther, corresponding secretary; and Jeanette Huard, historian.

Executive board members for 2014-16 are Emma Khavari, Nancy Mino, and Tammy Zuker. Executive board members for 2015-17 are Roxanne Wilkins, Brianna Hardaker, and Dee Phinney.

The Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary breaks for the summer and reconvenes in September. New members are welcome. To learn more about the Auxiliary, call Shelley Gunther at 989.224.6137.