SCH Auxiliary selects leaders for upcoming year

Former SCH Auxilian of the Year Shelley Gunther and SCH President & CEO Ed Bruun present Gay Baker (center) with the 2015 SCH Auxilian of the Year Award.

Published: June 10, 2016

Members of the Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary recently held their annual installation meeting, naming officers and leaders for the coming year.

Outgoing President Shelley Redman was recognized for her service.

Gay Baker was named 2016 Auxilian of the Year. Baker received special recognition from her peers for her dedication to volunteer leadership and service through Auxiliary projects.

Sparrow Clinton Hospital Auxiliary members Angie Beals (front left), Kim Kellogg, Brianna Hardaker, Diane Zuker, Darice Duckworth, Shelley Gunther (back left), Gay Baker, Carey Harris, Dee Phinney, Roxanne Wilkins, Kay Devereaux, Karen Gillespie, Alice Kus, and Nancy Mino celebrated their installation as officers with SCH President & CEO Ed Bruun (back center) at their installation meeting.

The Auxiliary’s incoming officers include Brianna Hardaker, president-elect; Diane Zuker, recording secretary; Darice Duckworth, treasurer; Shelley Gunther, corresponding secretary; and Gay Baker, historian.

Executive board members for 2015-17 are Carey Harris, Dee Phinney, and Roxanne Wilkins. Executive board members for 2016-18 are Kay Devereaux, Karen Gillespie, and Alice Kus.