UM Health-Sparrow Board of Directors

As of January 2024

Dan Balice

Daniel A. Balice, J.D.

Peterson, Paletta, Balice PLC
Board Vice Chair

Jeff Benson

Jeffrey Benson

President and CEO
CASE Credit Union

Richard Bruner headshot for Board of Directors

Richard Bruner

Professor of Practice
School of Hospitality Business, MSU
Board Secretary

Brian Calley Sparrow Health System Board

Brian Calley

President and CEO
Small Business Association of Michigan

Hae Mi Choe, PharmD

Hae Mi Choe, PharmD

Chief Population Health Officer
Michigan Medicine

Margaret Dimond, Sparrow Foundation Board of Directors

Margaret Dimond, Ph.D.

U-M Health Regional Network

Christine Goeschel Bio

Christine Goeschel, Sc.D., RN

Retired Assistant Vice President
Institute for Quality and Safety
MedStar Health

James Hallan Sparrow Board Member

James P. Hallan

Retired President and CEO
Michigan Retailers Association

James Herbert headshot for Board of Directors

James Herbert

Retired Chairman
Neogen Corporation

Anthony Mazzalia Sparrow Health System Board Member

Anthony Mazzali

Chief Executive Officer
CG Financial Services

Nancy McKeague Sparrow Board Member

Nancy McKeague

Executive Vice President
Michigan Health and Hospital Association
Board Chair

Candace Metcalf, RN, D.O., headshot for Board of Directors

Candace Metcalf, RN, D.O.

Past Chief of Staff
UM Health-Sparrow Hospital

Sandra Pearson

Sandra Pearson

Past President and CEO
Habitat for Humanity of Michigan

John Pirich headshot for Board of Directors

John D. Pirich

Chair, U-M Health Corporation Board

Kelly Preston Sparrow Health System Board Member

Kelly Preston

Capital Steel and Wire

Kimberly Ross

Kimberly Ross

Chief Government Relations Officer
Michigan Medicine

Lisa Webb Sharpe Sparrow Health System Board

Lisa Webb Sharpe, Ed.D.

Chief Operating Officer
Peckham, Inc.